Do you have someone who keeps bugging and stalking you on Snapchat? Don’t worry, in this article you will learn how to block someone on Snapchat so they can’t send you any snaps or view your stories.
How to Block Someone on Snapchat
You can easily cut all ties with someone on Snapchat using these easy steps.
- Open the Snapchat app and find the user you want to block by going to your conversations tab or clicking the search function at the top.
- Click on the user to open a chat with them.
- Tap the menu icon in the top left corner of the chat tab.
- Hit the Block option from the list of menu options that appear.
- Confirm that you want to block the user by clicking the Block button on the confirmation box.
Step 1: Block Someone on Snapchat
Step 2: Block Someone on Snapchat
What happens when you block someone on snapchat?
After you have successfully blocked a person on Snapchat, you’ve prevented the user from being able contact or find you. Your activities ceases to exist on their wall.
A blocked user can’t:
- Start a chat with you
- Send you photo or video snaps
- View your stories
- Find your account if they search for you
If You Block Someone on Snapchat, Will They Know?
No because Snapchat will not send a notification to any user you decide to block. However, if the person notices that your activity and account has disappeared, they may find out on their own that they have been blocked. The only credible way to confirm they have been blocked is search and find you with another Snapchat account.
Thanks for taking out your valued time to read this blog post. You can take a stroll around this blog, you will sure see more interesting topics.
Spread the word today and tell your friends about Ainefield.com by sharing these article. You might be helping someone out there.