Most times, people can be quite annoying on Facebook. In this article, I will show you how to block someone on Facebook.
Social media can be quite interesting because you get to meet people of like-minds from all over the world. Unfortunately, there are people who make Facebook unbearable for users with their vague comments and irrelevant posts.
The good news is – Facebook has made it possible for you to block such people from your wall and sending you messages. If you are ready for that, then follow our guide on how to block someone on Facebook.
How to Block Someone on Facebook
If you are using Facebook through web browser, then follow these tips.
Open your browser and go to Facebook. There is a circle with a question mark inside, located at the upper right corner of the screen.
Tap on it and a drop-down menu will display, then Select Privacy shortcuts.
On the next page you’ll see several sections. The top one should be Privacy. In here click on the See more privacy settings option.
Now, look in the left hand column, where you’ll see a section entitled Blocking. Click on this.
In the main window there is the Block users section. Within this is a text box. Enter the name of the user you want to delete, then click on the Block button.
Check and confirm that you are removing the right person from your feed, then click Block again to complete the step.
What Happens After I Block Someone?
Once you successfully block someone on facebook, the user can no longer see things you post on your timeline, tag you, invite you to events or groups, start a conversation with you, or add you as a friend.
If you were friends with the person, blocking them will also unfriend them but they won’t find out until they try to post something on your feed.
Thanks for taking out your valued time to read this blog post. You can take a stroll around this blog, you will sure see more interesting topics.
Spread the word today and tell your friends about Ainefield.com by sharing these article. You might be helping someone out there.